New tinctures

Melissa and agrimony tinctures

Melissa and agrimony tinctures

I put up two new tinctures this new moon: melissa (lemon balm) and agrimony–respectively–in pisco (41% alcohol). They’ll be ready at the September full moon.

I don’t know about you, but I find vodka and grain alcohol pretty repulsive-tasting, even in the small amounts in which one usually takes a tincture, so I use brandy instead. So far so normal. But this time I decided to use pisco. If you’re not familiar with it, pisco is a type of brandy from Peru which is marvelously floral and fruity, super smooth, and dry. I seriously cannot wait to taste these tinctures, I think the flavor is perfectly suited to the lemony notes in these two herbs. Yum!

Leave a Reply

